What are abandoned jobs?
A job can abandoned if it failed to uploaded successfully, wasn't submitted within the requested timeframe or was stopped while in progress.
Abandoned jobs lose all their responses and images, so the job fee is typically not paid out. Therefore, it's important to follow the following tips to ensure your job is submitted successfully and is ready for review.
Timers and scheduling
Jobs you pickup from the market will have a countdown timer and a scheduled timeframe in which the job must be completed. The timer will start once the job has been accepted from the market, and varies from job to job.
Schedules are used as timeframes throughout the day for when a job has to be completed.
For example, a job may have a timer of 3 hours, scheduled 09:00-19:00. This means you can start and complete the job at any time between 09:00-19:00, and you have 3 hours to do so once you've accepted it from the market.
When timers and scheduling aren't met, a job will abandon and return to the market.
Submitting a job
When uploading a job, it's important to keep the app open and ensure you have a stable internet connection. An unstable connection may jeopardise the submission, causing it to remain in progress and abandon at the end of it's scheduled time.
Stopping a job
You can choose to stop a job while it's in progress, causing it to abandon.
You can do this by selecting the three dot action menu at the top right of the 'Task Selections' page or Job overview page. From there, you can select 'Quit job'.
If you job has abandoned and you're not quite sure why, please start a chat with Live Support and quote the relevant Job ID.
Live Support hours are 09:00-17:00 Monday - Friday
